top of page
  • Writer's pictureSenthil

Busan/Seoul

For my first week in Korea I was in Busan and really liked the big city by the sea vibe it had. There were lots of great beaches and mountains overlooking the water throughout Busan! Despite it being too cold to go in the water there were still quite a good amount of people on the beaches, and a lot more at night since there were lots of illuminations put up for Christmas. One of my favorite spots was Haedong Yonggungsa temple all the way on the edge of Busan. It's such a picturesque temple perched on the edge of mountainside cliffs overlooking the coastline, it takes a while to get to but was definitely worth it. Another place I really liked was Gamcheon cultural village with all it's brightly colored houses and narrow alleyways. Very hipster and touristy but that's not always a bad thing, was a fun atmosphere to walk around in with lots of interesting decorations.


Now I'm in Seoul and will be here for about 2 and a half weeks hanging out with my friend in the area when they're free. It's been good to catch up with them and was really nice to spend Christmas with someone I know despite being all the way on the other side of the world! I've been spending a lot of my days here eating my way through the endless markets that Seoul seems to have everywhere you go. It's been nice to be in one place for a long time and not feel rushed to do everything by at once but instead spend more time casually exploring the area. Allows you to see a few tourist sites at a time, a palace here, a temple there, take a stroll in a park one afternoon, and not be on a timeline where you have a schedule you have to complete so that you can feel like you did everything before you move onto the next place. So on that note I'm going to make my way to a fish market, grab some lunch, and find a park to relax in.


Also happy holidays to everyone and when you read this send me a message with what you've been up to recently so we can catch up!


Busan (Click on the arrows to scroll for more photos 🙂):


Seoul (Click on the arrows to scroll for more photos 🙂):


50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Balboa Park Portrait.jpg
About Me

This site is meant to be a simple blog that I make small posts on every once in a while just to let anyone who is interested know a little bit about where I am and what i'm doing... 

Read More

 

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page