top of page
  • Writer's pictureSenthil

Seattle trip on my way to Tokyo

Updated: Nov 20, 2019

Spent a few days visiting Seattle before my flight to Tokyo and really enjoyed it! I'm thinking about what cities I want to live in when I come back and figured this would be a great opportunity to see one I haven't been to as well as visit a friend in the area. I think I could definitely see myself living here, it's a pretty big city but still has so much nature incorporated into it everywhere you look. I really enjoyed seeing the botanical spheres, sailing on lake Union, visiting the beach, and walking through so many different parks!


Some of the draw backs of Seattle were how many homeless people were all over the city. It seems like there are more than in even bigger cities like NYC and is unfortunate to see it be such a big problem. It also doesn't seem like there is that much affordable or low income areas, which probably makes the problem even worse, and which I also kind of miss in general just because it adds a different sort of vibe and more diversity to the city. There's a lot of really upscale, expensive, nice neighborhoods with rich suburban families, hipsters, and millennials at tech companies - which has its place and it's nice in some aspects, but I still miss the grungy not so nice areas where the rest of the population lives.


Now I'm about to fly out to Tokyo and excited to finally see Japan!



84 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Balboa Park Portrait.jpg
About Me

This site is meant to be a simple blog that I make small posts on every once in a while just to let anyone who is interested know a little bit about where I am and what i'm doing... 

Read More

 

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page